Summer Outdoor Movies in the Bronx| 2016

1003029_10100220915945018_704485230_n-298x300
Once again the good folks at DNA Info have made a list of outdoor movies this summer in NYC. To make it easy, we’ve include their Bronx entries along with ones that we have found to bring you this list. Keep checking back as new movies are added. Also, be sure to check the source for updates when it comes to rain cancellations or rescheduling.

 

Thursday, May 12

► “Creed” (Movies Under the Stars): Owen Dolen Recreation Center, Westchester Square

Begins at dusk, around 7:30 p.m.

 

Friday, May 13

► “Minions” (Movies Under the Stars): Sachkerah Playground (Van Cortlandt Park), Norwood

 

Saturday, May 14

► “Inside Out” (Movies Under the Stars): Middletown Park (Pelham Bay Park), Pelham Bay

Begins at dusk

 

Tuesday, May 17

► “Jurassic World” (Movies Under the Stars): St. Mary’s Recreation Center, Mott Haven

Begins at dusk

 

Wednesday, May 18

► “Divergent” (Movies Under the Stars): Poe Park, Fordham

Begins at dusk

 

Thursday, May 19

► “Inside Out” (Movies Under the Stars): Williamsbridge Oval Recreation Center, Norwood

Begins at dusk

► “Big”: LIC Landing in Hunters Point South Park, Hunts Point

Sundown

 

Saturday, May 21

► “42” (Movies Under the Stars): Indian Field, Van Cortlandt Park, Riverdale

Begins at dusk

 

Tuesday, May 24

► “Grown Ups” (Movies Under the Stars): St. James Recreation Center, Fordham

Begins at dusk

 

Wednesday, May 25

► “Grown Ups” (Movies Under the Stars): Owen Dolen Recreation Center, Westchester Square, Bronx

Begins at dusk

 

Thursday, May 26

► “Jurassic World” (Movies Under the Stars): Williamsbridge Oval Recreation Center, Norwood, Bronx

Begins at dusk

 

Friday, May 27

► “Happy Feet” (Movies Under the Stars): Soundview Playground (Bronx Alliance), Soundview

Begins at dusk

 

Saturday, May 28

► “Jurassic World” (Movies Under the Stars): Crotona Park (Southside of Tennis Court), Claremont Village Bronx

Begins at dusk

 

Tuesday, May 31

► “Happy Feet” (Movies Under the Stars): St. Mary’s Recreation Center, Mott Haven

Begins at dusk

 

Thursday, June 2

► “The Good Dinosaur” (Movies Under the Stars): Watson Gleason Playground, Soundview

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Friday, June 3

► “Captain America: The First Avenger” (Movies Under the Stars): St. Mary’s Park, Mott Haven

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Saturday, June 4

► “Toy Story” (Movies Under the Stars): Hunts Point Recreation Center, Hunts Point

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Tuesday, June 7

► “Creed” (Movies Under the Stars): Joyce Kilmer Park, South Bronx

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Wednesday, June 8

► Zootopia (Movies Under the Stars): Van Cortlandt House Museum, Van Cortlandt Park

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Thursday, June 9

► “Wreck-It Ralph” (Movies Under the Stars): Claremont Park, Claremont

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Friday, June 10

► “Men in Black 3” (Movies Under the Stars): Brady Playground, Bronx Park

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Saturday, June 11

► “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles” (Movies Under the Stars): Williamsbridge Oval, Norwood

 

Tuesday, June 14th

Rooftop Films TBD

 

“Tomorrowland” (Movies Under the Stars): Poe Park, Fordham

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Wednesday, June 15

► “Minions” (Movies Under the Stars): St. James Recreation Center, Fordham

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Thursday, June 16

► “The Lego Movie” (Movies Under the Stars): Concrete Plant Park, Longwood

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Friday, June 17

► “Avengers: Age of Ultron” (Movies Under the Stars): West Bronx Recreation Center, High Bridge

 

Saturday, June 18

“Shaun the Sheep” (Movies Under the Stars): Owen F. Dolen Park, Westchester Square

 

Wednesday, June 22

 

► “Star Wars: The Force Awakens” (Movies Under the Stars): Mullaly Park, Concourse

 

Wednesday, June 29

 

► “Cinderella” (Movies Under the Stars): Mosholu Playground, Bedford Park

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

Thursday, June 30

 

► “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” (Movies Under the Stars): West Bronx Recreation Center, High Bridge

8 p.m. to 10 p.m.

 

 

Tuesday, July 26th

Rooftop Films TBD

 

Tuesday, August 9th

Rooftop Films, TBD

 

 

 

For the full list of all NYC outdoor movie locations, visit DNA Info here.

 

 

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Comments

comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *